Pandaji's Blog

Art, research, education

Produce Plot

Leave a comment


This week, Channel Four called me. They are throwing a party for the Cable Street Community Gardens on June 21st, and famous chef, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, is going to cook a sumptuous meal from produce and recipes by the plot holders!! Unfortunately I will be at the Glastonbury music and performing arts festival in Somerset.

When I explained that I couldn’t come to the party, the man on the phone seemed to consider sending a helicopter to fetch me from Glastonbury as I told him of my mouthwatering recipes for Russian beetroot salad with horseradish, sour cream, and chives, my stuffed vine leaves (yalenchay dolma), and the garlic butter and parsley sauce for the artichokes!!

Add a generous dash of maple syrup and whatever liqueur takes your fancy to the strawberries and redcurrants! Of course, all the food tastes even better when served up on my own homemade crockery!! I hope that other plot holders can’t make that date either, and that it will be changed so I can attend.

Author: pandaji

Ceramic artist, educator

Leave a Reply

