Pandaji's Blog

Art, research, education

Survey Questionnaire 2010-2011

Leave a comment


Here are the results from a survey with this year’s students at Wimbledon College of Art, 2010 – 2011. I asked exactly the same questions as i did in my action research project last year. Right now I don’t have photographs of everybody’s work, but I hope to post more when additional images become available.  This survey was conducted with eight students.

The purpose of this survey is because I want to repeat the Action Research questionnaire that I conducted for my Action Research project in 2009-10. Last year’s survey results are here – see Appendix 7. 2010-2011 students’ work and survey responses are in separate posts below.

SURVEY RESPONSES 2010-2011

“I have made a glaze from raw chemicals using scales” “I have done ceramics before coming to foundation” “I learnt how to read a glaze test tile during my ceramics foundation course” “I chose ceramics as my main subject” I am going on to a ceramic BA course I have made a glaze test tileAnd /or glaze test and/or any other test or experiment
yes 6 2 7 7 5 6
no 2 6  1 1 3  2
I learnt a technique from a fellow student I taught a fellow student a technique I shared my thoughts about another students work with them I discussed my glaze test results with other students if they asked me to I found help from other students essential on days with no staff in the studio I found the chart for skill sharing really helpful
yes 7 6 7 6 6 6
no 1 2 1 2 2 2
Author: pandaji

Ceramic artist, educator

Leave a Reply

